pasobwhy.blogg.se

Dcs world f 16
Dcs world f 16









dcs world f 16
  1. #DCS WORLD F 16 HOW TO#
  2. #DCS WORLD F 16 SOFTWARE#
  3. #DCS WORLD F 16 WINDOWS#

Which you will quickly realize that is not really much.

#DCS WORLD F 16 WINDOWS#

Windows really just knows these buttons and sliders, not more. Now you see what Windows actually sees for any Direct X game controller. To get an intuitive picture of what I mean, once you are running your profile, click in the TARGET GUI on "JOYSTICK CONTROL PANEL" then select "Thrustmaster Virtual Game Controller" and click on "Properties". So you have to make that DCS controller mapping again on the new device.Īnd another very negative thing: Direct X has a limit for the total amount of buttons. are not used as long as you are running your TARGET GUI profile. Which means the controller mappings that you might have done for your stick etc. appear now as *ONE* new, separate device.

#DCS WORLD F 16 SOFTWARE#

Important, now here is the tricky part: this Thrustmaster software registers a virtual Direct X game controller. Run your new configuration by selecting it from the "TARGET GUI" by its name and click on "RUN". Once you are happy with your mappings, click on "SAVE" and "FINISH".Ħ. You can also add multiple ones to the same button, so keep that in mind that you don't do that unintentionally.ĥ. On the right side you see the mappings that you have created already. Once done, click on "ADD EVENT" and repeat this step for the 2nd function of the button. " for buttons that you want 2 functions for, select there either "I" or "O", where "I" means layer button is pressed, and "O" means layer but is not pressed. Now you can fill out the button's behaviour in the center of the screen. To edit a button, double click on it on the left. With the "CHANGE CONTROLLER" slider on the left you can switch between your stick, throttle, etc. Now you start to map your individual buttons. In my case it is the paddle switch, a.k.a. Click on "EDIT LAYERS" and drag & drop the button of your choice into "I/O LAYER SWITCH BUTTONS". The third and final config screen is where all the relevant stuff is made. The 2nd config screen is for axis fine tuning. The first screen allows you to select which Thrustmaster controller should go into the config, but you probably want all connected ones anyway. On the first 2 config screens you can usally just click on "NEXT". But I usually just duplicate an existing one and fine tune it for other planes then.Ģ. Start "TARGET GUI" and select "NEW CONFIGURATION". For now I give you some hints as starting point, and from there just ask.ġ. Yeah, the Thrustmaster HOTAS programming by TARGET software is unfortunately not very well covered by videos and stuff. I'd love to know how you programmed the stick for shifted/layered programming. I get up early most of the time to get in a fly around a bit. I'd like to layer the idle detent and some other items as well.Īll in all I think the DCS: F-16C really rocks.

#DCS WORLD F 16 HOW TO#

Since it's pretty new to me I'm not sure how to do that. I do need to use the Target software to make some shifted commands for the stick tho. The TQS has the TUSBA R2 adapter and works fine. I do have the Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, but I opted for my Thrustmaster Cougar TQS and Warthog Joystick instead. They should teach the MSFS 2020 developers. They did a good job integrating the controllers into the game. So I use the controllers for pretty much everything. Unfortunately the hands shake just a little too much and can make it difficult. I tried using Virtual Desktop since it allows for hand tracking and interact with the cockpit. I did finally give in and d/l and purchase the F-16. temporary disabling auto pilot in the F16.ĭoing the same for other planes, just with slightly adjusted "TARGET" mappings, for what makes sense for the individual plane. The paddle switch still works for what its supposed to, i.e. And I chose the pedal switch for switching between those "layers", as the paddle switch is barely needed and still at a good position at the stick. And thats the trick: the TARGET software allows to define "layers", which means you can assign more than one function to the same button. And of course I also have the "normal" TMS buttons there, for that I simply hold the pedal switch simultaniously. To flip or rotate any switch and knobs in the cockpit, I just look at it, and then press one of the following buttons at the stick: What I did was investing some time and programming the Thrustmaster stick and throttle with the Thrustmaster "TARGET" software. I'm using HP Reverb G2, Thrustmaster HOTAS with their F16 stick, pedals and that's it. You use VR once, and you'll never want back to 2D screen.











Dcs world f 16